Donations from individuals and foundations to the Campaign Legal Center (CLC)—a 501(c)(3) nonprofit, nonpartisan organization—make possible our work in money in politics, voting rights and government ethics.  All donations are tax deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law.

We invite you to support our work. To make an online donation, please click here. To donate by mail, please click here. To learn about additional ways to donate, please call us at 202-736-2200.   

CLC discloses the names of all donors giving $200 or greater on our website.  We do not share donor information with other organizations beyond what is required by law on our federal tax returns.  

Current and past funders include (in alphabetical order):

Institutions Individuals
Annenberg Public Policy Center at University of Pennsylvania Andrea Joy Albrecht
Laura and John Arnold Foundation Christopher Ambrose
Benton Foundation James H. Andrews
Brennan Center for Justice Laura and John Arnold
Brico Fund Anne and Don Ayer
Carnegie Corporation of New York Joanna Balme
Center for Governmental Studies Marc Bauer
Laurie Cohen Fund Donald Bean
Community Foundation of Louisville Henry Bean
Common Concerns Kathyrn A. Behling and Christopher J. Hansen
Cow Hollow Fund Nathan Block
Democracy Fund Emmet Bondurant
desJardins/Blachman Fund Kathryn Brady
Fidelity Charitable Gift Fund Laura Brill
Betsy and Jesse Fink Fund at Fairfield Community Foundation Andrew Bruml
Ford Foundation Sarah Cabbage
Fund for the Republic at Essex Community Foundation John Callas
David B. Gold Foundation Rosemary Camilleri
Ham Rove Memorial Fund of Coastal Community Foundation of SC Kathryn Camp
Heil Family Foundation Timothy Carroll
William and Flora Hewlett Foundation Esther Cervantes
Jonathan Holman Charitable Fund David M. Chan
Impact Assets Andrew Cheng
Issue One Brenda Clayton
JEHT Foundation Kenny Clemons
Jewish United Fund of Metropolitan Chicago Charlotte Coffelt
Joyce Foundation Steve Cohen
Justice Through Music Project Timothy F. Cullen
Paul H. Klingenstein and Kathleen R. Bole Family Fund Hugh Deaner
John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation Alicia Diehl
The McCullers Family Fund Liisa Ecola
Media Democracy Fund Andrew Egendorf
Mertz Gilmore Foundation Christopher Eldred
Nonprofit Finance Fund Sean Eldridge and Chris Hughes
Open Society Foundations Lauren Eriks
Pew Charitable Trusts Mark Faasse
Marc and Tracy Porosoff Fund John-Paul Ferguson
Project Vote Alison Ferrante
Proteus Fund Jimmy Fortuna
Public Interest Projects Adam Fried
Puri-Puniam Family Charitable Fund Katherine Gehl
Bernard & Audre Rapoport Foundation David and Donna Gerson
Red House Fund Erick Grau
Reed Family Foundation Brian Gross
Rockefeller Brothers Fund Freeman Hall
Rockefeller Family Fund Lucinda Hastings
San Francisco Foundation Mrs. Francis W. Hatch Jr.
Sandler Foundation Peter Hayes
Schmeltzer MLJ Charitable Fund Deborah Hellman
Sherwood Foundation Gabriel Hendifar and Jeremy Anderson
Kevin W. Smith Charitable Fund Scott Hess
Soltani-Plotz Charitable Fund Abigail, Robin, and John Moss Hinchcliff
Jennifer and Jonathan Allan Soros Foundation Bruce Horn
Stuart Family Foundation Hon. William H. and Beverly G. Hudnut
Thornburg Foundation Michael Jacson
Nancy Tisdall Fund Karen Jenne
Vanguard Charitable Endowment Program Linda Spyers-Duran Katz
  Monica Khemsurov
  Paul King
  Daniel Laloggia
  Me Leibowitz
  Lawrence Lessig
  Lawrence Levine
  Peter Linde
  Matthew Loconte
  Madeleine & David Lubar
  Ann Luther
  Richard Marcus
  Jenny Mason
  Kate Masur
  Mary McCormick
  John W Miller
  Lisa Miller
  Miles Mogulescu
  Ruthanne Morentz
  Matthew Murray
  James Nelson
  Ron Nies
  Steven Nydick
  Susan Butler Plum
  Mark Phillips
  Trevor Potter
  Anna Prow
  Ling Qiu
  Jonathan Rayla
  Richard Rees
  Richard Register
  Miriam Reimel
  John Reindl
  Michael Rosenzweig
  Heather Ross
  Pamela Saunders
  Maureen Redmond Scura
  Theodore Sedgwick
  Jenn Silva
  John Simson
  Iphigenia Smith
  Robert H. Snyder III
  Margaret Somers
  Leonard Sobczak
  Richard C. and Helen Martin Spalding
  Andrew Stegemoeller
  Brendan Sterne
  Lynda Sullivan
  Laura Swinand
  C Bowdoin Train
  Lekan Wang
  Kyle Weatherly
  Michael Williams

Get Updates