Veasey v. Perry (Abbott): CLC Brief Opposing Motion to Dismiss

Nov 22, 2013

Plaintiffs Marc Veasey, Jane Hamilton, Sergio DeLeon, Floyd J. Carrier, Anna Burns, Michael Montez, Penny Pope, Oscar Ortiz, Koby Ozias, John Mellor-Crummey, Jane Doe, John Doe, League of United Latin American Citizens (“LULAC”) and Dallas County, Texas, (hereafter, the “Veasey-LULAC Plaintiffs”) respectfully submit this memorandum in opposition to the motion to dismiss filed on behalf of Defendants Rick Perry, John Steen, Steve McCraw and the State of Texas

Click here to download the PDF file.